sunday brunch

sunday-brunch_0515

If we were having brunch today, I’d tell you to stay far, far away. I was SO lucky to catch a late-spring cold and it is terrible. I’ve run the gamut–super tired, sore throat, stuffy AND runny nose–and luckily it is on its way out. No one wants to get sick, but trust me, it is far better to get these kinds of things when it’s not 75 and sunny. I just want to run and play!

If we were having brunch today, I’d tell you, no, you didn’t miss anything, we STILL don’t have our new floors. I don’t know either. Are they growing the bamboo shoots one at a time? It’s the only explanation I can come up with that doesn’t leave me raging. In the meantime, we’ve done things like build a half wall in our living room (replacing a spindly banister over the stairs), started a DIY fix-up of some patio furniture I got at a yard sale, and replaced our refrigerator (reluctantly), but ugh I want the floor. Now.

If we were having brunch today, I’d tell you I did it. I started the last Tana French book. I…can’t explain myself. I knew that I would race through them after I loved The Likeness so much, and I had no willpower to stop myself. I love them so much. Please, please, read them all. Thanks.

If we were having brunch today, I’d tell you that I am so ready for this summer. We have a few little weekend getaways planned, some concerts, and because we’re crazy, we’re planning to ride our bikes 100 mile. It’s…so far. Please keep the ice packs and Advil handy as we start to ramp up the training miles these next few weeks. (I’m only sort of kidding…it’s actually so much fun, much better than I found marathon training.)

If we were having brunch today, I’d tell you that we have been watching Netflix like crazy people. How are they SO GOOD at their original programming? I love Bloodline and I know it sounds so dumb, but Daredevil is insanely addictive. Damn Marvel. I am also already dreading the finale of HBO’s Silicon Valley. I love those nerds so much. Can we also talk about Mad Men? I was on the fence for the last few seasons, but still stuck it out, and I am getting a little weepy that it’s going to be over tonight. I’m a few weeks behind so I at least get to savor the end. Sadface!

What’s going on in your world today? Share!

[image]

Leave a Reply

